[ Inscrivez-vous ]

Newsletter, Alertes

FIFA names CAF reform Task Force

Imprimer PDF

Kigali, Rwanda, September 12 (Infosplusgabon) - World football governing body, FIFA, has appointed a five-member committee to reform the Confederation of African Football (CAF).


They are Martin Ngoga (Rwanda), Abdoulaye Diop (Mali), Hossam El Shafei (Egypt), Janet Katisya (Kenya) and Anin Yeboah (Ghana).


The mission of the CAF/FIFA Reform Task Force is to strengthen and accelerate the ongoing reforms at CAF.


The three main areas of cooperation identified under the joint CAF-FIFA roadmap, which will be implemented by the Reform Task Force, include financial management, good governance and internal procedures.


Commenting on the move, CAF President Ahmad thanked the members of the task force for accepting to help CAF to accelerate its reform programme in addition to their professional activities.


"There are obstacles that we faced that resulted in our request for assistance. That’s why we also need you, the independent experts. Together we will move forward," he said.






© Copyright Infosplusgabon

Qui est en ligne!

Nous avons 2438 invités en ligne


Liaisons Représentées: